Thread: What is modelling?

Default What is modelling?

What is modelling?

Hi Phil and the board

In answer to your question, what is Modelling? this is a common question that pops up, in most all NLP related discussions and even though I’m new to Clean language, I have be playing with NLP for just over a decade, and I would like to express my answer to your question, with a demonstration, for my experience with NLP.

Now I’m not going to go through the history of NLP has you can find that in most every NLP book on the planet.

Now I came into NLP because I had some real difficulties with Learning, you know the kind of thing, that I’m talking about, the so called 3 R’s reading righting, rithmetic, well that one way of messing up, how we process language by it’s sound, it’s a bit like, taking a piece of syntax lets say “A man walks into a bar” and constructing some sort of visual Metaphor.

So what come to your mind when you read that “A man walks into a bar” do you see a man walking into a place where he can bye, by, “bay” a drink or do you see him walking into an Ion bar protruding out of some place?

Well what does that have to do with modelling, and again it comes down to a number of quality controls, to be able to model behaviours, ideas, processes, concepts, emotions, and metaphors, etc. you need to have some idea, what your out come might be.

Now there are several types of modelling, you can go and grab a book and do syntax modelling, and you can learn how others construct frames of reference, to there own model of there world.

And it is one of the first steps in modelling and you might have done some sort of transcribing of audio works from others this allows one to create some sort of kinaesthetic memory of language and then if a have a video of some wonderful communicator, you can do something called “DTI” modelling.